top of page
  • Writer's picturePaper Birch Collective

Client Testimonials | Award-Winning Orange County Wedding Photography & Videography

Updated: May 22

 

We are Paper Birch Collective

Your Friendly Neighborhood Team of Award-Winning Wedding Photographers and Videographers

Our photography and videography team is based in beautiful Orange County, California. It is our goal to provide not just a professional image, but an experience to remember. It is our belief that every photoshoot, whether it be a Wedding, Engagement, Proposal, or family photoshoot, should be a memorable and fun experience for everyone. When shooting your event, we will bring out all of the emotion, laughter, expression, and love in you with each and every photo. Let us help you create unforgettable memories with your loved ones. My team and I will work hard to ensure that your celebration receives the attention to detail that it deserves, from each loving glance to the big "I Do" moments. We strive to capture moments that cannot be replicated, while also hoping to connect with our clients on a deeper level than just for work. Our experience includes weddings from various cultures such as Vietnamese, Chinese, Indian, Jewish, Hindu, Greek, Middle Eastern, and many more!

Let’s make some memories!


WHY Paper Birch Collective?

You might be wondering why choose Paper Birch Collective to capture your Wedding, Engagement, or special event. This blog will share 15 client testimonials, reviewed on The Knot, Wedding Wire, or Yelp. We hope these reviews help you build trust in our work. We appreciate all of our clients who have trusted us with capturing their special memories. It is a true gift and a privilege to be a part of so many wonderful peoples' important moments.



What Our Past Clients Have Said

Here are 15 testimonials from some past clients, all 5 star reviews. We love making you and your loved ones happy with beautiful images and heartfelt films so that you can forever relive some of your most special moments!


★★★★★

Reviewed On The Knot - 12/28/2023 by Hannah E.

These beautiful pictures help me re-live the best memories

"So grateful Norbert at Paper Birch came out to Oceanside to be a part of our wedding day. He was so professional, quick on his feet, and creative with his shots. Our photos came out BEAUTIFULLY with such intentional access to the gallery. With the wedding day going by so quickly, his pictures help me re-live the best memories. I was nervous because we didn't have a lot of daylight after our ceremony, but our pictures came out perfect nonetheless. He had the equipment and eye for capturing the best shots--and he made it fun! Very easygoing with no pressure -- which I appreciate as I'd rather be behind the camera than in front. I HIGHLY recommend him and his team for any and all types of photos."



★★★★★

Reviewed On Yelp - 12/17/2023 by A L.

Excellent photobooth experience!

"We were referred to Norbert and Paper Birch Collective by our main photographer. It was a last minute decision to hire on an entrance photo. We were so glad that Norbert was available and accommodating by providing his services at our wedding. Norbert is extremely polite, professional , and very skilled as a photographer. He's very easy to talk to, answered all of our questions, and follow up with us regarding our needs and wishes. We liked his attitude so much that we decided to get a photobooth for our special event and we were so glad we did. His attendants were very polite, fun and really enjoyed what they do. The photobooth had lots of props , the photos printed out very cleaned and our guests loved it. Overall the experience was excellent and would us them again from any future events."



★★★★★

Reviewed On Wedding Wire - 12/12/2023 by Eric T.

"Awesome! Couldn’t have asked for a better photographer!"

"Alvis is an awesome photographer, he went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding day. We wanted a style that wasn’t too heavily edited or overly saturated and he delivered. We liked his clean and creative shots. Alvis was highly adaptive and very easy to work with. We showed him a few photos of the venue during our initial meeting and the day of our wedding he arrived early to walk the property and get inspiration for where to shoot. We loved his personality and connected with him right from the start and understood our vision. He was there the whole day and was very professional and flexible. In the hour time slot we allotted for photos he took us all the around the venue, places we have never been, to take the most creative and beautiful shots. He also took liberties, which we greatly appreciated, with shots we didn’t even think of, like a sunset shoot, shots of the decor and our rings. The photos are amazing and we would 10/10 would have him again!

Sincerely,

Eric (for Nhu & Eric)"



★★★★★

Reviewed On Wedding Wire - 10/16/2023 by Cynthia D.

"An Absolute Pleasure"

"We were amazingly lucky to have Alvis as our wedding photographer. He was such a pleasure to work with! Great communication, answered all questions, very friendly and professional, and took SPECTACULAR photos! We researched many photographers before reaching out to Alvis, and I can honestly say that his work is top notch and his prices are a steal! It was noticeable how hard he had worked during our event to get the incredible shots, and we are so appreciative to have those memories captured beautifully in our photos. We are so thankful for him and his work. I wholeheartedly recommend him for any special event worth capturing on film!"



★★★★★

Reviewed On Yelp - 8/12/2023 by Anna S.

Above and beyond what I expected

"These are really great pictures, above and beyond what I expected. We had babies and parents and everyone had to be wrangled up and Norbert just went along with the craziness and was so kind with everyone. Loved the whole experience and the final product is awesome. Just a really great guy and a great photographer -- you won't go wrong working with him."



★★★★★

Reviewed On Yelp - 2/21/2023 by Francie N.

Wonderful and Memorable!

"We had an amazing time working with Norbert and his team as our photographer and videographers for our wedding reception. We had a list of photos and action shots we wanted Norbert to take, and he made sure those photos were taken! Him and his team are a group of young professionals that really know how to get with modern times! They were also very accommodating of the Covid situation at the time and still made our day wonderful and memorable. We highly recommend and appreciate you so much Norbert! Thank you!"



★★★★★

Reviewed On The Knot - 10/02/2022 by Audrey L.

Beautiful and natural photos and videos, great communication and easy-going

"We are so so pleased with our wedding photos from Norbert and his team!! Norbert did an amazing job of making us feel comfortable in front of the camera and capturing all of our favorite moments. The photos and videos look so beautiful and natural - we really can't imagine them turning out more perfectly. He was also great with communication and made the entire process more easy and stress-free than we could have ever expected. We strongly recommend him to anybody looking for an amazing photographer!"


★★★★★

Reviewed On Yelp - 9/29/2022 by Charmaine D.

A team of talented, passionate, and hardworking photographers!

"Paper Birch Collective is a team of talented, passionate, and hardworking photographers! They have captured many of my events for The Charming Picnic and I highly recommend them to everyone! All of their pictures turned out so beautifully and their service is excellent as well! They will take care of you! Thank you Norbert and team!"



★★★★★

Reviewed On Yelp - 8/10/2022 by Edbert N.

Utmost professionalism and synergy

"Alvis and his team did a fantastic job with the utmost professionalism and synergy. I'm not very comfortable being in front of a camera but with his direction and suggestions, it helped me become confident during our session. The photos came out beautiful and perfect for my professional headshots, I highly recommend his team if anyone is looking for a wedding photographer or any other photos such as portraits and headshots to be done. The studio itself was extremely clean, well organized, and the decor had synergy with each other. I'm so excited to watch Paper Birch Collective continue to grow from this point onward, congrats again Alvis!"



★★★★★

Reviewed On Yelp - 5/7/2022 by Mia S.

In love with their vibrant, dramatic/epic style

"I had the pleasure of working with both Alvis and Norbert for my engagement/wedding photos so want to recommend everyone to support their joint Paper Birch Collective! I booked their team back in 2020 even though my wedding wasn't until 2022 because I fell in love with their vibrant, dramatic/epic style - I knew that's what I wanted to be hung in my living room! They also edit in the warm and golden and light and airy styles too so the variety they provided was a huge plus."



★★★★★

Reviewed On The Knot - 4/15/2022 by Nhi O.

So beautiful and very happy with the results

"We are so happy that we hired Norbert for our wedding. He was very on time and easy to work with. Very flexible. I’m very happy with the result. The videos are beautiful and were delivered in a reasonable timeframe. Thank you so much Norbert!"



★★★★★

Reviewed On The Knot - 11/03/2021 by Katarina L.

"LOVED WORKING WITH NORBERT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!"

"Our photos and video turned out so amazing! We received so many compliments from our friends and family! Norbert was so helpful with answering my questions and on posing during our shoots! We loved working with him from start to finish. So happy that Norbert and his team were the ones that documented our special day! No regrets!!!!!"



★★★★★

Reviewed On The Knot - 10/29/2021 by Christian L.

Best Wedding Video Ever - brought everyone into tears

"Last March, Norbert, and his team came down to Dana Point, CA, and shot the most amazing wedding photos I could have ever asked for. His attention to detail and professionalism was outstanding. He created an environment where everyone could be themselves and feel comfortable. The wedding video that Norbert made has brought everyone into tears that have watched it and I have been told that it is one of the best wedding videos that they have ever seen. And I agree. Thanks for the amazing job, Norbert!"



★★★★★

Reviewed On Wedding Wire - 08/30/2019 by Amina H.

"A truly gifted and professional photographer, genius at capturing happiness"

"Alvis is a truly amazing photographer and person. In one day, he arranged to take our engagement photos on the beach and returned over 300 stunningly beautiful photos to me almost immediately! He's super fun and easy to work with and our engagement photos were amazingly affordable. Alvis is brilliant with the camera, knows gorgeous and unique spots to shoot, and is master at finding the perfect light. Through him, we also discovered an amazing secret beach in Laguna. I am so thrilled with how our photos turned out, and grateful to him for his hard work and kindness. I highly recommend and hope to work with him again in the future!"



★★★★★

Reviewed On Wedding Wire - 03/12/2018 by Lisa

So many compliments on the pictures!

"Despite a huge variety of local photographers, it is not an easy task to find the one that meets all of your expectations: professional, creative, punctual, responsible, and affordable. I can't believe how lucky we are that we found Alvis! Alvis has been our family photographer for almost a year now and I believe it will be for many years to come. He first did our family photo session and I received so many compliments on the pictures. Then, when I wanted to do a romantic photo session for my husband and I and a maternity pics for me, I knew right away who to contact. Alvis has "an eye" on great pics. He always shows up to the venue in time, sets up fast, and sends all the pictures to you after the photo shoot in a timely manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone!"



Thank You for Reading 🤍

If you are planning to marry the love of your life, a big congratulations to you and yours! We hope this blog has been helpful to you. This feat is nothing short of momentous and deserves to be captured with the utmost attention to detail and care. Our team is passionate about preserving your life’s precious milestones, and we are committed to producing images that help you relive the joy of your special day. Our goal is to help you create unforgettable memories with your loved ones. Our team will work hard to ensure that your celebration receives the attention to detail that it deserves, from each loving glance to the big "I Do" moments.



Let's Make Some Memories!

To make things easy, we offer a couple simple packages. Our packages come with unlimited photos during your event with no upcharge for any delivered images. All our images will be edited to reflect how your big day truly felt. Each package can be customized to your liking including more hours or a second shooter. If you are looking for an elopement package, we have that too! For any specific questions or requests, feel free to reach out and contact us and we will get back to you as soon as humanly possible! Let’s make some memories!



 

Free Engagement Photoshoot Deal by Paper Birch Collective, California Wedding Photography Team in Orange County

Limited-Time FREE Engagement Session Deal


Do you want a FREE Engagement Photoshoot with us?!


Contact our team today + book any Basic (and above) Wedding photo package by March 31 to get a complimentary Engagement photoshoot!






**P.S. Hurry before we book up this Engagement Season!


 


Browse More of Our Photography

Interested in viewing more of our previous works?

Check out our photography portfolio to see our strides towards perfection.






See Our Filmmaking

Do you want to forever cherish and relive one of your most special memories?

Capture all the love and joy in your special moments with a film.




 

Need Photo Inspiration?

Follow our Pinterest to make your ultimate Engagement Photos Mood Board!

PRO TIP: We love when you share your look books and mood boards because it helps us, your photography/videography team, to capture your dream vision.



Need a photographer/videographer for your Proposal, Engagement, or Wedding? 📸

Contact our team at Paper Birch Collective

Let's make some memories!



🔗 Stay Connected! 🔗

Follow us on Instagram & TikTok to see some of our favorite shots, BTS content, & more 👍🏼 

Subscribe to our YouTube for wedding highlights, fun vlogs, & insightful discussions 😎



Comments


bottom of page